Positive Action logo
Positive Action logo
Positive Action logo
Positive Action logo
Positive Action logo
Evidence Based. Internationally Recognized.
Short URL

Positive Action is organized into six units by grade level. This sequence allows educators to align an entire school behind Positive Action lessons and concepts.

Unit 1 – Self-Concept

The program starts with helping students identify themselves and understand their Self-Concept.

Unit 2 – Positive actions for your body and mind

As students learn to identify their Self-Concept, the program introduces the positive actions for the body and the mind. The lessons are reinforced with activities and materials included in the Kit.

Unit 3 – Managing yourself responsibly

Positive actions also include behaviors and habits that contribute to a positive life. Students will learn how to identify their skills and effectively manage their time and resources.

Unit 4 – Treating others the way you like to be treated

The program shifts from introspection to social interactions. This series of lessons reinforces positive social skills and key concepts through puzzles, posters and role-playing.

Unit 5 – Telling yourself the truth

Students will learn that being honest with yourself is one of the most important positive actions. Lessons in self-honesty help students identify the areas they would like to improve.

Unit 6 – Improving Yourself Continually

With the skills developed in Units 1 – 5, students learn that improving yourself is a continual process. Students learn how to apply Positive Action in all areas of their life.

Click here to review how Positive Action works for many settings.